• Rainier School District - Special Services Department 

     
    Special Services Department Phone Number: 360-446-7406
     Special Services Department Fax Number: 360-446-7451
     Special Services Address: 207 Centre Street PO Box Rainier, WA 98576
    Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00-3:30pm
     

    Special Services District Office Staff

     
    Director of Special Services - Kim Sackett   
    sackettk@rainier.wednet.edu
                                                                                         
    Special Services Administrative Assistant- Patricia McCann                                              mccannp@rainier.wednet.edu 
    Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30am-11:30am
     

    Other District Support Staff 

     
    School District Psychologist- William Meeker                                                                                  meekerw@rainier.wednet.edu 
     
    Occupational Therapist- Kim Bayston  
    baystonk@rainier.wednet.edu                                                                           
    Office Hours: Monday & Thursday 8:00am-3:30pm
     
    Occupational Therapy Assistant (COTA)- Dennis Mosley
    mosleyd@rainier.wednet.edu
    Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:00am-3:30pm
     
    Speech Language Pathologist -Ophelia Taylor-Walker                                                                           
    taylor-walkero@rainier.wednet.edu      
    Office Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday 8:00am-3:30pm
     
    Speech Language Pathologist Assistant (SLPA)- Dawn Brennan
    brennand@rainier.wednet.edu 
    Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-3:30pm
     
     

    District Special Education Teachers 

     

    High School

    Learning Center 9th-12th and Developmental Learning Center (6th-12th) - Jeanine Fitzgerald          fitzgeraldj@raineir.wednet.edu
     

    Middle School 

    Middle School Learning Center (6th-8th) - Meredith Gunderson                                                     
    gundersonm@rainier.wednet.edu 
     

    Elementary 

    Developmental Learning (Preschool) - Chris Rearden 
    reardenc@rainier.wednet.edu 
     
    Developmental Learning Center (K-5th) - Deanna Waldo                  
    waldod@rainier.wednet.edu 
     
    Learning Center (K-5th) - Stephanie Hart                                                                         
    harts@rainier.wednet.edu